warning: array_reverse() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /cube/sites/htdocs/nyumc/sites/all/modules/menutrails/menutrails.module on line 65.

2010 BLR Prize Winners Announced!

November 30, 2009

The BLR is proud to announce the winners of the 2010 Prizes in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Poetry:


$1000 Marica and Jan Vilcek Prize for Poetry, judged by Tony Hoagland

Winner: “The Thundering” by Amanda Auchter
Honorable Mention: “The Bottom Drawer” by Amanda Auchter


$1000 Goldenberg Prize for Fiction, judged by Gail Godwin

Winner: “Cocido” by Larry Hill


$1000 Carter V. Cooper Memorial Prize for Nonfiction, judged by Phillip Lopate 

Winner: “The House Across from the Park” by Joan Kip
Honorable Mention:“A Shear Pin's Nothing” by Mark Holden