warning: array_reverse() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /cube/sites/htdocs/nyumc/sites/all/modules/menutrails/menutrails.module on line 65.

2011 BLR Prize Winners Announced!

November 15, 2010

The BLR is proud to announce the winners of the 2011 Prizes in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Poetry:

$1000 Marica and Jan Vilcek Prize for Poetry, judged by Marie Ponsot
Winner: “Sinkhole” by Janet Tracy Landman
Honorable Mention: “Climacteric” by Cynthia Neely

$1000 Goldenberg Prize for Fiction, judged by Andre Dubus III
Winner: “But Now Am Found” by Patti Horvath
Honorable Mention: “Winston Speaks” by Jill Caputo*

$1000 Burns Archive Prize for Nonfiction, judged by Jerome Groopman
Winner: “The Tag” by Elizabeth Crowell

* Sadly, we discovered that Jill Caputo passed away in August 2010. With her family's permission, we look forward to publishing her story in the Spring 2011 issue of BLR.