Support the BLR

The Bellevue Literary Review relies on the generosity of our readers to help support this unique contribution to literature and medicine. All donations are appreciated and will be recognized in the journal.

To make a donation online, please click here to be transferred to our secure server.

You may also use this printable PDF or mail a check directly to the address below. Please make checks payable to NYU Langone Medical Center - BLR.

Bellevue Literary Review
NYU Department of Medicine
550 First Avenue, OBV-A612
New York, NY 10016

The Bellevue Literary Review is a project of NYU Langone Medical Center, a 501 (c)(3) charitable organization. All contributions are tax-deductible to the full extent permitted by law.

 The BLR is grateful for support from the National Endowment for the Arts and the New York State Council on the Arts.  NYSCA  


We are deeply grateful to all who have helped support the Bellevue Literary Review in its efforts to bridge the worlds of literature and medicine.

Sponsors of our annual prizes:
The Vilcek Foundation (Marica and Jan Vilcek Prize for Poetry)
The Buckvar Family (Felice Buckvar Prize for Nonfiction)
Dr. Alec S. Goldenberg (Goldenberg Prize for Fiction)
Drs. Ruth Oratz and Albert B. Knapp (The Daniel Liebowitz Prize for Student Writing)

Patrons ($1,000-$4,999)
The Hassenfeld Foundation, Dr. George D. Mitchell

Benefactors ($500-$999)
Lola Finkelstein, Dr. John Golfinos, Dorothy Segal, Dr. Michael Yeaman

Muses ($250-$499)
Dr. David C. Ferris, H. Dale and Elizabeth Hemmerdinger

Friends ($25-$249)
Dr. Elie M. Abemayor, Dr. Thomas W. Andrews, Dr. Richard J. Baron, Dr. Julie Carpenter, Harold and Betty Cottle Family Foundation, Dr. Charles Debrovner, John M. Deeley, Dr. Peter Elsbach, Dr. Jonathan Florman, Samuel Florman, Dr. Robin S. Freedberg, Cora Freedman, Dr. Frances W. Ginsburg, Dr. Elizabeth Goldman, Dr. Bernard Goldstein, Dr. Charles Hazzi, Dr. Charles S. Hirsch, Dr. William J. Houghton, Elizabeth Howard, Dr. Martin L. Kahn, Dr. Barbara H. Landreth, Dr. Arthur Lebowitz, Dr. George Lipkin, Gerald and Judith Mandell, Dr. Joseph I. Mann, Dr. Eric R. Marcus, Dr. Katherine Mathews, Dr. Sander H. Mendelson, Dr. Andrew Milano, Dr. and Mrs. Franco Muggia, Drs. Anthony and Elayne Mustalish, Drs. Richard and Lila Nachtigall, Dr. Marion Nestle, Dr. Diana Nilsen, Dr. Samuel Packer, Dr. Michael Pillinger, Dr. Lionel A. Rudolph, Richard E. Rust, Dr. William Schaffner, Dr. Ira C. Schulman, Dr. Emilia Sedlis, Drs. William and Veronica Slater, Dr. Rhonda Soricelli, Gilbert Tauber, Robert Warshaw, Dr. Mary E. Wilson, Hans Wyss, Dr. Philip Yarnell, Dr. Sondra Zabar, Dr. Joseph Zuckerman