2006 BLR Prize Winners

Magliocco Prize for Poetry, judged by Edward Hirsch

Winner: Gibson Fay-LeBlanc, "Worry Bone"
Honorable Mention: Sue Ellen Thompson, "The Golden Hour"

Goldenberg Prize for Fiction, judged by Ray Gonzalez

Winner: Joan Malerba-Foran, "The Little Things"
Honorable Mention: Caroline Leavitt, "Breathe"

Kaplan Prize for Nonfiction, judged by Abraham Verghese

Winner: Judy Rowley, "The Color of Sound"

These selections are published in the Spring 2006 issue of Bellevue Literary Review.

View table of contents. ~ Order a copy of this issue.