2010 BLR Prize Winners

Marica and Jan Vilcek Prize for Poetry, judged by Tony Hoagland

Winner: “The Thundering” by Amanda Auchter
Honorable Mention: “The Bottom Drawer” by Amanda Auchter


Goldenberg Prize for Fiction, judged by Gail Godwin

Winner: “Cocido” by Larry Hill 


Carter V. Cooper Memorial Prize for Nonfiction, judged by Phillip Lopate 

Winner: “The House Across from the Park” by Joan Kip
Honorable Mention:“A Shear Pin's Nothing” by Mark Holden

These selections are published in the Spring 2010 issue of the Bellevue Literary Review.

View table of contents. ~ Order a copy of this issue.

Read interviews with the 2010 BLR Prize winners.